IPL Betting – What Teams Make Up the Indian Premier League?

There are currently eight teams that will compete in the Indian Premier League for 2020. Those teams are; Chennai Super Kings, Delhi Capitals, Kings XI Punjab, Kolkata Knight Riders, Mumbai Indians, Rajasthan Royals, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Sunrisers Hyderabad and Hyderabad Sunrisers. Although it is an incredibly fierce competition every year the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) are among the most successful franchises in IPL history. In terms of consistency and their ability to make playoffs in all editions and an arsenal of the best domestic Indian players and several integral expat players. Chennai Super Kings are always a ‘safe’ bet for anyone.

Bet Now
  • Great Mobile Platform
  • Huge Bonus
  • Good Odds
  • Hindi Language
  • Great Betting Platform
  • Very Large Bonus

Forcasted team rankings for 2020

  1. Mumbai Indians         
  2. Sunrisers Hyderabad
  3. Chennai Super Kings 
  4. Delhi Capitals             
  5. Kolkata Knight Riders                          
  6. Royal Challengers Bangalore             
  7. Rajasthan Royals       
  8. Kings XI Punjab           

IPL Betting Dictionary

For Indian Sports Betting Players that are new to betting here is a quick IPL Betting Dictionary to help determine the bets you feel comfortable making either pre game or in play. It’s best to choose a sports betting platform that offers a live player and team stats board to keep you up to date with the latest information to make the best educated bets. A quick easy calculation to remember when determining your odds is your Profit = (Stake * Odds) – Stake.

IPL Betting Dictionary

Indian Premier League betting cricket india
  • “Man of the Match” and “Man of the Series”: Are awards given to the player(s) who makes the outstanding contribution to the match, whether that be with bat, ball, or both.
  • Betting odds for individual players: this depends on a large number of variables and player positions but the most common being match achievements ie. most runs, bats, balls, top players in each game category, and other player performance stats.
  • Odds on the Orange Cap: Betting on the top run-scorer in an IPL season
  • Betting on the Purple Cap: Betting on the top wicket-taker in an IPL season
  • Live Betting vs Pre Match betting: the difference here being that in Live betting, also referred to as ‘In-play’ betting, you can make a more educated and/or precise bet based on in play game factors ie. new player injuries can make or break a team’s probabilities.
  • Series Handicap: betting on which team will win after a handicap is applied.
  • Match Winner and/or Coin Toss Winner: as it sounds betting which team wins the game or coin toss
  • Series Outright / Draw No Bet: betting on the result of the Series with the condition that a Drawn series will result in stakes returned.
  • Total Runs and/or Wickets: as it sounds betting on the total runs and/or wickets in the game or over
  • Total Fours/Sixes: betting on the total number of Fours or Sixes hit in the tournament.
  • Top Batsman or Bowler: as it sounds betting on the top batsman or bowler of the game
  • Total Ducks: betting on the total amount of batsman who are dismissed without facing a ball.
  • Total Maidens: betting on an over in which no wides or no balls are bowled, and no runs are scored off the bat.

The best Sports Betting Platforms for IPL

To find the best IPL sports betting site there are a few key variables Indian players should look out for. Firstly, Indians want to ensure the betting site actually accepts and pays in Indian rupees. In addition to checking the currency and payment options, players should research all of the major IPL sports betting platforms available to find the best bonus offers. All major sports betting operators will have a competitive sign up and deposit offers including a minimum of either 0% or 100% deposit bonus up to ~2500 Rupees. Next, players should understand what cricket wagering options are available in the sportsbook as well as live betting odds.

The best sports betting platforms have Live betting options. Live betting far outweighs any traditional pre betting platform in terms of user experience, performance, in-play betting options and overall quality. Players should ensure the sports betting platform hosts all of the major and minor league sporting events both global and local and of course all of the IPL games (home and away) without this variety the sports betting platform is deemed useless as it wont give you the access you need to the games you want to bet on. The last bonus feature to look for in a sports betting platform is whether or not they have a mobile app available for their sports betting to allow you to access and place bets 24/7 from anywhere.

IPL Betting - What Teams Make Up the Indian Premier League?

Will the IPL still go ahead for 2020?

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) is holding strong to maintain its prized Indian Premier League (IPL) schedule in order to get players back on the field from their tentative new schedule of September 25th – November 1st. The reinstatement of the IPL series would allow India to retain the forecasted IPL revenue which is vital to support players, the global cricket financial recovery and respectively India’s economy. Financial experts claim that the IPL drives significantly more revenue for India than any other global cricket events such as the T20 World Cup and Asian Cup.

Reports have noted that by rescheduling the IPL for September this would ultimately clash with the latest plans for T20 World Cup but the BCCI won’t budge and new plans to reschedule the T20 World Cup to 2021. The BCCI will continue to prioritise the IPL to ensure the series is recovered this year at all cost. But the latest official news isn’t what Cricket betting fans currently want to hear; “Due to the evolving global health concerns regarding COVID-19 and lockdown measures implemented by the Government of India to contain the spread of the pandemic, the IPL Governing Council of the BCCI has decided that the IPL 2020 Season will be suspended till further notice.” – Jay Saha (BCCI Honorary Secretary)